Hartinger Consulting
de en
Work

Cristallo Unico

Cristallo
Work
cristallo unico

STARTING POINT

Each product is unique and individual, something that should be clearly reflected in the packaging. That is the vision of Cristallo, one of our long-term clients. In the packaging industry, however, there is one fundamental problem: particularly in the field of glass packaging, it is very difficult to meet these individual requirements. In the event that wishes can be fulfilled, special bottle shapes or particular client concepts can only be implemented in large quantities. This issue has been resolved thanks to the latest innovation by Cristallo. In just a few steps, individual bottles can be made to client requirements and even produced in small batches. Yet the question still remains: how do you advertise and communicate these advantages?


Cristallo Unico Logo

IMPLEMENTATION

First of all, the “child” needs a name that will symbolise its individuality and uniqueness above all else. Cristallo UNICO fulfils this criterion and is also consistent with the tonality of Cristallo’s product lines thus far (Mio, Noblesse). A typography that highlights the design attributes as well as modern imagery with clean lines and a clear dynamic also characterised the debut of the new product. The product launch of Cristallo Unico was also accompanied by a rebranding; for reasons of content and time, the “Flaschencenter Süd” simply became “Cristallo” in order to achieve a uniform appearance and integrated communication strategy. The new brand also sought the possibility of international positioning. The mixture of campaign and communication activities was based on the strategy and focus on B2B marketing.


UNICO Flasche
Cristallo Referenzen


DIRECT MAILING

Awards: Green Panther (Gold), Summit Award (Gold)

To kick off the campaign, a “Bottle Light” sent to all Cristallo clients was intended to generate attention and curiosity towards the product innovations. So what is a “Bottle Light”? Well, it’s a printed bottle with an LED cork light, which can be recharged through a USB port. The direct printing on the glass combined with the light effect turn the product itself – an ordinary bottle from the Cristallo range – into a designer object. A very simple way to show how the Cristallo UNICO process creates the best out of every piece of glass packaging.

cristallo mailing karton
cristallo unico mailing woweffect
cristallo mailing flasche
cristallo-flasche-mailing
cristallo-flaschenlicht



PRINT – OFFLINE

Award: Green Panther (Gold)

In terms of offline communication, the traditional product catalogue, packed full of information and services, was replaced by a classic folder aimed purely at each respective range. This meant, for example, one folder on wine bottles for the winemakers, one folder on spirits bottles for the spirits manufacturers, etc. The advantage: only truly relevant content for clients. An elegant folder box provided a suitable frame, and the stylish packaging ensured a maximum of 6 different print works. Naturally, these offline folders connected to the online world by means of numerous tips and links. Videos and further product information make the information process a truly special experience in the world of Cristallo.

kein mainstream
unico folder

folder unico
Cristallo Glas, Folder, Print-Design


VIDEO – PRODUCT STAGING

Happy customers supply authentic and reliable feedback on their experiences with Cristallo; how the latter was able to implement a long-planned project or resolve a particular issue, for example. Full-length interviews can be seen on the website, and of course for further reading – online as well as off.
Bildschirmfoto 2015-02-10 um 17.44.31


DIGITAL COMMUNICATION – WEBSITE

Awards: Deutscher Preis für Onlinekommunikation (Kategorie: Beste Website), Green Panther (Gold)

The company’s online presence has been reworked from the ground up. The structure and design were arranged so as to acquire a clear positioning in a narrowing market segment, and to achieve a clear competitive advantage with regard to website performance. The existing content and its communication formed the basis for the overall structure and usability concept. Furthermore, we have also given the website a sophisticated design – adapted to the style and image of UNICO – in addition to Search Engine Optimisation (SEO). The results can be seen here: www.cristallo.at

hartinger-consulting-cristallo-website

Back to Top

Hartinger Consulting
de en
Work

Cristallo Unico

Work

AUSGANGSSITUATION

Jedes einzelne Produkt ist einzigartig & individuell und das sollte auch in der Verpackung, die es umgibt, spürbar und sichtbar gemacht werden – so die Vision von Cristallo, unserem langjährigen Kunden. In der Verpackungsbranche gibt es allerdings ein grundlegendes Problem: Vor allem bei Glasverpackungen kann kaum auf individuelle Wünsche eingegangen werden. Spezielle Flaschenformen oder die Realisierung von besonderen Kundenanforderungen sind wenn, dann nur in großen Abnahmemengen umsetzbar. Dieses Problem wurde durch die neueste Innovation von Cristallo gelöst. In wenigen Schritten können individuelle Flaschen nach den Wünschen des Kunden realisiert und sogar in kleinen Stückzahlen produziert werden. Allerdings stellte sich die Frage, wie man diese Vorteile nun bekanntmacht und kommuniziert.


Cristallo Unico Logo

UMSETZUNG

Das „Kind“ brauchte zuallererst einen Namen, der vor allem für Individualität und Einzigartigkeit stehen soll. Cristallo UNICO erfüllt diese Ansprüche und passt in die bisherige Tonalität der Cristallo Produktlinien (Mio, Noblesse). Und eine Typographie, die für Designanspruch steht sowie eine moderne Bildwelt mit klaren Formen und Dynamik prägten darüber hinaus den Auftritt des neuen Produktes. Mit der Produkteinführung von Cristallo Unico ging Hand in Hand auch ein Rebranding vonstatten. Aus „Flaschencenter Süd“ wurde zur Gänze „Cristallo“. Grund dafür war zum einen der inhaltliche, formale und zeitliche Faktor um ein einheitliches Erscheinungsbild im Sinne einer integrierten Kommunikation erzielen zu können. Zum anderen sollte die neue Marke auch international platziert werden können. Abgeleitet von der Strategie und dem Fokus auf den B2B Bereich ließ sich auch der Kommunikations-Mix für die Kampagne ableiten.


UNICO Flasche
Cristallo Referenzen


DIRECT-MAILING

Awards: Green Panther (Gold), Summit Award (Gold)

Ein „Bottle Light“ an alle Kunden von Cristallo soll als Startschuss zur Kampagne Aufmerksamkeit und auch Neugierde auf die Produktinnovation erzeugen. Was ist ein „Bottle Light“: Eine direkt bedruckte Flasche mit einem LED-Lichtkorken, der per USB-Schnittstelle wieder aufgeladen werden kann. Durch die direkte Bedruckung und den Leuchteffekt wird das Produkt selbst – eine ganz einfache Flasche aus dem Cristallo Sortiment – zum Designobjekt. Somit wird mit einfachen Mitteln gezeigt, wie der Cristallo UNICO Prozess aus jeder Glasverpackung „noch mehr“ macht.

cristallo mailing karton
cristallo unico mailing woweffect
cristallo mailing flasche
cristallo-flasche-mailing
cristallo-flaschenlicht



PRINT – OFFLINE

Award: Green Panther (Gold)

Als Offline-Kommunikationsmittel kam statt einem Produktkatalog, vollgepackt mit allen Leistungen, nun ein klassischer Folder für das jeweilige Sortiment zum Einsatz. Also für den Weinbauern der Folder für Weinflaschen und für den Spirituosen-Hersteller der Folder für Spirituosenflaschen usw.. Der Vorteil daran: Nur wirklich relevante Inhalte für den jeweiligen Kunden. Eine elegante Folderbox sorgt für den adäquaten Rahmen und die stilvolle Verpackung der maximal 6 verschiedenen Druckwerke. Ohne Frage verbinden die Folder durch zahlreiche Hinweise und Links die Offline- mit der Onlinewelt. Videos und weiterführende Produktinfos machen den Informationsvorgang in der Cristallo Welt zu einem echten Erlebnis.

kein mainstream
unico folder

folder unico
Cristallo Glas, Folder, Print-Design


VIDEO – PRODUKTINSZENIERUNG

Zufriedene Kunden erzählen authentisch und glaubwürdig über die Erfahrung mit Cristallo und wie sie ein lang geplantes Projekt bzw. ein Problem lösen und umsetzen konnten. Die Interviews gibt es auf der Website in voller Länge zu sehen und natürlich auch zum Nachlesen – online als auch offline.
Bildschirmfoto 2015-02-10 um 17.44.31


DIGITALE KOMMUNIKATION – WEBSITE

Awards: Deutscher Preis für Onlinekommunikation (Kategorie: Beste Website), Green Panther (Gold)

Der Online-Gesamtauftritt wurde von Grund auf neu entwickelt. Die Struktur & das Design wurden darauf ausgerichtet in einem enger werdenden Marktsegment eine klare Positionierung zu beziehen und hinsichtlich der Performance der Website einen klaren Wettbewerbsvorteil zu erreichen. Der vorhandene Content und dessen Vermittlung waren die Basis für das gesamte Struktur-und Usability-Konzept. Darüber hinaus haben wir der Website neben Suchmaschinen Optimierung (SEO) auch ein anspruchsvolles Design – angepasst an die Stil & Bildwelt von UNICO – verpasst.
Das Ergebnis kann sich sehen lassen: www.cristallo.at

hartinger-consulting-cristallo-website

Back to Top